Police and Fire Commission

Name Title Contact Information
David Weiss
Citizen Member/Chair dweiss@mtpleasantwi.gov
Harvey DeYong Citizen Member hdeyong@mtpleasantwi.gov
James Ivanoski
Citizen Member
Ron Molnar
Citizen Member (alternate)
Susan Takata
Citizen Member
Robert Stedman
Fire Chief/Staff rstedman@mtpleasantwi.gov
Timothy Zarzecki
Chief of Police/Staff tzarzecki@mtpleasantwi.gov

The Police and Fire Commission consists of five citizens who reside within the Village of Mount Pleasant. Each member is appointed to a five year term by the Village President. The Police and Fire Commission is responsible for hiring the most qualified personnel for the Mount Pleasant Police Department and South Shore Fire Department.