Village Board

Name Title Phone Email
Gerald Garski President (262) 886-0838 ggarski@mtpleasantwi.gov
John Hewitt Trustee No. 1 (262) 886-4739 jhewitt@mtpleasantwi.gov
Ken Otwaska Trustee No. 2 (262) 632-3676 kotwaska@mtpleasantwi.gov
Sonny Havn Trustee No. 3 (262) 930-5991 shavn@mtpleasantwi.gov
Gary Feest Trustee No. 4 (262) 930-2667 gfeest@mtpleasantwi.gov
Dave DeGroot Trustee No. 5 (262) 554-1178 ddegroot@mtpleasantwi.gov
Jon Hansen Trustee No. 6 (262) 498-8954 jhansen@mtpleasantwi.gov
Agendas & Minutes 
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Audio Recordings
Audio recordings are available to stream or download through the Village SoundCloud account.
View All Village Board Recordings

Executive Summaries
Most Recent Executive Summaries | All Executive Summaries

Annual Budgets
View Budgets

Responsibilities

The Mount Pleasant Board of Trustees is an elected board made up of six Trustees and one President that serve two-year terms. On odd years, the Village elects the Village President and three trustees. On even years, the Village elects the other three trustees. The Village Board is the controlling body of the Village that sets the budget, names committees and provides oversight to all parts of the Village of Mount Pleasant operation.


Meetings


  • 6:30 p.m. 
  • Second & Fourth Monday of each month
  • Mount Pleasant Civic Campus
    Village Hall - Ebe Auditorium
    8811 Campus Drive 
    Mount Pleasant, WI 53406