Board of Review

Name Title Email Contact Information
Jason Evitts Citizen Member jevitts@mtpleasantwi.gov    
Russ Weyers Citizen Member rweyers@mtpleasantwi.gov  
Kai Jensen (Alternate) Citizen Member kjensen@mtpleasantwi.gov    
Joseph Mandala (Alternate) Citizen Member jmandala@mtpleasantwi.gov  
John Kis Citizen Member  jkis@mtpleasantwi.gov    
Willie Riley Citizen Member wriley@mtpleasantwi.gov    
John Suprak Citizen Member jsuprak@mtpleasantwi.gov    
Stepanie Kohlhagen Village Clerk-Treasurer/Staff skohlhagen@mtpleasantwi.gov 262-664-7800


Open Book for 2018 will begin on May 4, 2018  | Hours for Open Book will be 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
Monday - Friday | Location: Village Hall, 8811 Campus Dr, Mount Pleasant

Board of Review first session will be held on June 18, 2018 at 9:00 AM 

To file a formal appeal – you must give notice of your intent to appeal by contacting the Board of Review (BOR) clerk at least 48 hours before the BOR begins. Complete and file your appeal form with the BOR clerk no later than the first two hours of the BOR’s first meeting. Make sure you file a completed form or the BOR may not review your appeal

Responsibility 


The Board of Review is a statutorily-required local board. By our ordinance, it consists of citizen members. It is a quasi-judicial (court-like) body empowered with three primary duties:

  • The Board of Review can adjust assessments when they have been proven incorrect by sworn oral testimony.
  • The Board of Review can correct errors or omissions in the descriptions or computations found on the assessment roll.
  • The Board of Review can check the assessment roll for omitted property and double assessments.

For More Information


Please visit the Wisconsin Department of Revenue FAQ for additional resources and information about process, procedures, and filing an objection.